Members

Investigator

Fikri Avci

Fikri Avci

Principal Investigator
Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Center for Molecular Medicine, Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
University of Georgia
315 Riverbend Rd. Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-542-3831, Fax: 706-542-4412
Email: avci@uga.edu

Members (Current and Hall of Famers (HOA))

4
Dustin Middleton (HOF)

PhD Student
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Current position: Postdoctoral Researcher @ Duke University

Lina Sun
Lina Sun (HOF)

Postdoctoral Researcher
Current position: Principal Scientist @ Innovent Biologics

IMG_4629
Paeton Wantuch (HOF)

PhD Student
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Current position: Postdoctoral Researcher @ WUSTL

Ahmet Ozdilek
Ahmet Ozdilek

PhD Student
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Email: ahmet47@uga.edu

Amy Paschall
Amy Paschall

Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: apaschall@uga.edu

JeremyDuke
Jeremy Duke

PhD Student
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Email: jeremy.duke25@uga.edu

2
Satya Jella

Undergraduate Student

Email: satya.jella@uga.edu

3
Eric Pan

Undergraduate Student

Email: Eric.pan@uga.edu

Javid Aceil
Javid Aceil

PhD Student
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Email: jaceil@uga.edu

Fei Huang
Fei Huang (HOF)

Visiting Scholar

Current position: Professor @ Guangdong Academy in China

1
Ian Liyayi (HOF)

PREP Scholar

Current position: PhD student @ University of Virginia

5
Brad Adcock (HOF)

Undergraduate Student

Email: baa47856@uga.edu

Harika Kotu
Harika Kotu (HOF)

Research Technician
Now a research scientist at Matrivax Inc.

Rachel Lopilato
Rachel LoPilato (HOF)

Undergraduate Student
Now a graduate student at UGA

seema mustafa
Seema Mustafa (HOF)

Undergraduate Student
Current POsition: Medical Resident at Emory University

Madeleine Schlafly
Madeleine Schlafly (HOF)

Undergraduate Student
Biology
Email: madeleine.schlafly25@uga.edu

ikhil Gangasani
Nikhil Gangasani (HOF)

Undergraduate Student
Nutritional Sciences
Email: gangasani@uga.edu